Women’s Conference

The US India Chamber of Commerce hosts an Annual Women’s Conference to provide professional and entrepreneurial women with a platform to be inspired, to network, and to grow. The Chamber’s Women’s Conference which was inaugurated in 2017 was developed beyond the initial women’s platform called the “Women’s Business Council” which was hosted by a few forward-thinking, female members of the Chamber prior to 2017.

Each year, the Chamber invites high-powered women leaders from various backgrounds and industries to inspire greatness and share their path to success at Annual Women’s Conference. To learn more about the next Annual Women’s Conference or to learn more about the speakers, click below.

“CAN I SAY WOW?!!! What an excellent Women’s event. I was impressed by the speakers and the delivery of their message. I felt empowered and left there with my head held high.“

– Bridget Moon, Economic Development Specialist, U.S. Small Business Administration

In 2017, the Chamber hosted its first Annual Women’s Conference – a sold-out event with 150 women representing more than 90 organizations. Since then, the Chamber’s Women’s Conference continues to grow every year as more and more women discover the event and find value in the insights and networking opportunities.

Each year, the Chamber welcomes C-Suite executives, entrepreneurs, and women who have shattered glass ceilings in every industry to share their unique journey with the women of Dallas.  Every conference has been a must-attend event for women professionals and entrepreneurs in North Texas.

  • Vanitha Narayanan, former Board Chairwoman of IBM India (2022)
  • Kenya Mobley, founder, On Track Truck Driving School (2022)
  • Nikky Phinyawatana, founder, Asian Mint (2022)
  • Veena Somreddy, cofounder, NeuroRehab VR (2022)
  • Mandy Ginsberg, former CEO, Match.com (2021)
  • Dr. Anandita Kulkarni, Preventative Cardiologist & Women’s Heart Specialist, Heart Hospital Baylor Plano (2021)
  • Dr. Asal Rahimi, Breast Cancer Specialist & Associate Professor, U.T. Southwestern Medical Center (2021)
  • Dr. Kanthi Raju, Diagnostic Psychiatrist & Psychopharmacologist, Private Practice (2021)
  • Dr. Margaret- Mary Wilson, Chief Medical Officer, UnitedHealthcare Global (2021)
  • Debra Brennan Tagg, President, Brennan Financial Services (2020)
  • Rina Parikh, Audit Partner, Grant Thornton LLP (2020)
  • Holly Briedis, Partner, McKinsey & Company (2020)
  • Rakhee Patel, Shareholder, Winstead PC (2020)
  • Dr. Anna Lee Fisher, NASA Astronaut, Medical Doctor (2019)
  • Jyoti Lynch, CIO, Jamba Juice (2019)
  • Madhuri Andrews, CIO, Jacobs Engineering (2019)
  • Neelu Sethi, CIO, Reddy Ice (2019)
  • Merrie Spaeth, President & Founder, Spaeth Communications (2018)
  • Reena Batra, CEO, Software Professionals Incorporated (2018)
  • Gina Puente, CEO, Puente Enterprises (2018)
  • Hope Shimabuku, Director, US Patent & Trademark Office (2018)
  • Rep. Linda Koop, Texas State Representative (2018)
  • Hon. Faith Johnson, Dallas County District Attorney (2018)
  • Mayor Karen Hunt, Mayor of Coppell, TX (2018)
  • U.S. Congresswoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (2017)
  • Mona Charif, Chief Marketing Officer, NTT DATA (2017)
  • Debjani Biswas, Author and President, CoAchieve, LLC (2017)
  • Neeti Khaitan, Owner & Advisor, AGC Networks (2017)
  • Dr. Jaya Kumar, Medical Director, Medical City (Denton) (2017)